festival banner
Join the party!
World Vegan Day celebrations start early again this year! Don't miss the 9th West Midlands Vegan Festival on Sat 29th & Sun 30th October! World Vegan Day
Be Our Friend!
Join us on Twitter & Facebook Follow us on Twitter Invite your friends via Facebook
Venue
The Wolves Civic, North Street, Wolverhampton, WV1 1RQ
(10 mins from bus/train st)
Click here for map etc. Wolverhampton Civic Hall
one pixel gif

Links

Local Veggie/Vegan Groups

Birmingham Veggies & Vegans - www.bvv.org.uk

Coventry Veggies & Vegans - www.coventry.veggroup.org

Midlands Vegan Campaigns - www.veganmidlands.org.uk

Redditch Vegetarians & Vegans - www.redditchveggies.org.uk

Shropshire Vegetarians & Vegans - www.shropveg.makessense.co.uk

Wolverhampton Veggies & Vegans - www.wolverhamptonvegansandveggies.makessense.co.uk

Vegan 3 Counties - www.vegan3counties.org.uk

 

National Veggie/Vegan Groups

The Vegan Society - www.vegansociety.com

Viva! (Vegetarians International Voice for Animals) - www.viva.org.uk

Animal Aid - www.animalaid.co.uk

The Vegetarian & Vegan Foundation - www.vegetarian.org.uk

 

Vegan Support & Information

Veg Chat Midlands - http://vegchatmidlands.freeforums.org

Is It Vegan? - www.isitvegan.info

Vegan Fitness Message Board - www.veganfitness.net

Vegan Village - www.veganvillage.co.uk

The Vegan Forum - www.veganforum.com

 

Online Vegan Shops

Cruelty-Free Shop - www.crueltyfreeshop.com

Ethical Wares - www.ethicalwares.com

Green Valley Trading Company - www.gvtc.co.uk

Lakeside Ethical Treats - www.ethical-treats.co.uk

Shop Vegan - www.shopvegan.co.uk

Vegan Health & Beauty - www.veganhealthandbeauty.com

Vegan Store - www.veganstore.co.uk

Vegetarian Shoes - www.vegetarian-shoes.co.uk

Veggie Stuff - www.veggiestuff.com

 

Local Health Food Shops

One Earth Shop (Birmingham) - One Earth Shop (100% vegan)

Health Food Centre (Solihull) - www.healthfoodcentre.com

Lakeside Ethical Treats (mobile shop) - www.ethical-treats.co.uk (100% vegan)

Rosemary's Health Food Shops (Wolverhampton & Worcester) - www.rosemaryshealthfoods.co.uk

Red Kite Health Foods (Bromsgrove) - Red Kite Health Foods

Indigo Wholefoods (Moseley) - www.indigowholefoods.co.uk

Down to Earth Organic (Coventry) - www.downtoearthorganic.co.uk

Gaia (Leamington) - www.gaia.coop

 

Veggie/Vegan Caterers in the West Midlands

ChangeKitchen - www.changekitchen.co.uk

Green Garden Cafe - www.greengardencafe.co.uk

BSustained - http://bsustained.co.uk

 

Annual Vegan Festivals & Fairs

Bristol Vegfest - www.bristol.vegfest.co.uk

Brighton Vegfest - www.brighton.vegfest.co.uk

East Midlands Vegan Festival - www.eastmidlandsveganfestival.co.uk

Leicester Vegan Fair - www.leicesterveganfair.co.uk

London Vegan Festival - www.vegancampaigns.org.uk/festival/

Redditch Green Fair (vegan event) - www.redditchgreenfair.org.uk

West Midlands Vegan Festival - www.midlandsveganfestival.org.uk

 

Green Groups & Green Living

Freegle - www.ilovefreegle.org

UK Freegans - www.freegan.org.uk

Friends of the Earth - www.foe.co.uk

Green Finder - www.greenfinder.co.uk

Living Ethically - www.livingethically.co.uk

The Campaign for Eco-Veg*nism - www.ecoveggie.org.uk

 

Vegan Food Companies

Alpro - www.alprosoya.co.uk

Beanie's Health Foods - www.beanieshealthfoods.co.uk/

Bute Island Foods - www.buteisland.com

Plamil Foods - www.plamilfoods.co.uk

Redwood Wholefood Company - www.redwoodfoods.co.uk

Suma - www.suma.co.uk

Venture Foods - www.venturefoods.com

Yaoh - www.yaoh.co.uk

 

Dating & Match Making

Ethical Singles - www.ethicalsingles.com

Vegan Singles - www.vegansingles.co.uk

Veggie Matchmakers - www.veggiematchmakers.com

 

Special Interest Groups

Veggie Snow - www.veggiesnow.org

Vegan Runners UK - www.veganrunners.makessense.co.uk

Vegan Bodybuilding - www.veganbodybuilding.org

Students Against Animal Cruelty - www.studentsagainstanimalcruelty.org.uk

Many thanks to our sponsors
Moo Free Chocolate
VegfestUK
Why Vegan?
People choose the vegan lifestyle for various reasons, including: Why Vegan? - animals, health, hunger and the planet!
Ethical Treats!
A unique, online and mobile confectionery shop, which sells all your favourite vegan goodies! It's run by volunteers, with all profits ploughed into grassroots vegan outreach, including this festival!! Lakeside Ethical Treats - sweets, chocolate & snacks in aid of vegan outreach
Event Organisers
The festival is organised by Midlands Vegan Campaigns, a small group of dedicated volunteers. About Midlands Vegan Campaigns
one pixel gif
 
Home     About Us     Sponsors     Stalls     Talks     Why Vegan?     Want To Help?     Venue     Links     Contact Us