one pixel gif Veggie Pride UK logo Veggie Pride UK banner Veggie Pride UK banner 2 Veggie Pride UK banner

Pledge to Attend!
Tell us your coming via PledgeBank & Facebook Pledge to attend via PledgeBank
Pledge to attend via Facebook
Be Our Friend!
Join us on Myspace & Facebook Become our friend on Myspace
Web Banners
Display a banner on your website, blog, Myspace etc. Click here to see various sizes/shapes. add a banner to your website, blog or Myspace
Leaflets/Posters
Help promote Veggie Pride UK. We have 1000`s of colour leaflets. Click here to order a batch or download/print yourself.
Wish List!
We`re hoping to find all the things on our Wish List - can you help? Wish List
Need a Lift?!
If you have to go by car, go with Freewheelers Freewheelers
Event Organisers
Veggie Pride is organised by Midlands Vegan Campaigns, a small group of dedicated volunteers. About Midlands Vegan Campaigns
Other Festivals
For details of our West Midlands Vegan Festival & other annual, local/national vegan fairs & festivals Click here
one pixel gif

Links

Local Veggie/Vegan Groups

Birmingham Veggies & Vegans - www.bvv.org.uk

Coventry Veggies & Vegans - www.coventry.veggroup.org

Midlands Vegan Campaigns - www.veganmidlands.org.uk

Redditch Vegetarians & Vegans - www.redditchveggies.org.uk

Shropshire Vegetarians & Vegans - www.shropveg.makessense.co.uk

Wolverhampton Veggies & Vegans - www.wolverhamptonvegansandveggies.makessense.co.uk

Vegan 3 Counties - www.vegan3counties.org.uk


National Veggie/Vegan Groups

The Vegan Society - www.vegansociety.com

Viva! (Vegetarians International Voice for Animals) - www.viva.org.uk

Animal Aid - www.animalaid.co.uk

The Vegetarian & Vegan Foundation - www.vegetarian.org.uk


Vegan Support & Information

Veg Chat Midlands - http://vegchatmidlands.freeforums.org

Is It Vegan? - www.isitvegan.info

Vegan Fitness Message Board - www.veganfitness.net

Vegan Village - www.veganvillage.co.uk

The Vegan Forum - www.veganforum.com


Online Vegan Shops

Cruelty-Free Shop - www.crueltyfreeshop.com

Ethical Wares - www.ethicalwares.com

Green Valley Trading Company - www.gvtc.co.uk

Lakeside Ethical Treats - www.ethical-treats.co.uk

Shop Vegan - www.shopvegan.co.uk

Vegan Health & Beauty - www.veganhealthandbeauty.com

Vegan Store - www.veganstore.co.uk

Vegetarian Shoes - www.vegetarian-shoes.co.uk

Veggie Stuff - www.veggiestuff.com


Local Health Food Shops

One Earth Shop (Birmingham) - One Earth Shop (100% vegan)

Health Food Centre (Solihull) - www.healthfoodcentre.com

Lakeside Ethical Treats (mobile shop) - www.ethical-treats.co.uk (100% vegan)

Rosemary's Health Food Shops (Wolverhampton & Worcester) - www.rosemaryshealthfoods.co.uk

Red Kite Health Foods (Bromsgrove) - Red Kite Health Foods

Indigo Wholefoods (Moseley) - www.indigowholefoods.co.uk

Down to Earth Organic (Coventry) - www.downtoearthorganic.co.uk

Gaia (Leamington) - www.gaia.coop


Veggie/Vegan Caterers in the West Midlands

ChangeKitchen - www.changekitchen.co.uk

Green Garden Cafe - www.greengardencafe.co.uk

BSustained - http://bsustained.co.uk


Annual Vegan Festivals & Fairs

Bristol Vegan Fayre - www.bristolveganfayre.co.uk

East Midlands Vegan Festival - www.eastmidlandsveganfestival.co.uk

Leicester Vegan Fair - www.leicesterveganfair.co.uk

London Vegan Festival - www.vegancampaigns.org.uk/festival/

Redditch Green Fair (vegan event) - www.redditchgreenfair.org.uk

West Midlands Vegan Festival - www.midlandsveganfestival.org.uk


Green Groups & Green Living

Freegle - www.ilovefreegle.org

UK Freegans - www.freegan.org.uk

Friends of the Earth - www.foe.co.uk

Green Finder - www.greenfinder.co.uk

Living Ethically - www.livingethically.co.uk

The Campaign for Eco-Veg*nism - www.ecoveggie.org.uk


Vegan Food Companies

Alpro - www.alprosoya.co.uk

Beanie's Health Foods - www.beanieshealthfoods.co.uk/

Bute Island Foods - www.buteisland.com

Plamil Foods - www.plamilfoods.co.uk

Redwood Wholefood Company - www.redwoodfoods.co.uk

Suma - www.suma.co.uk

Venture Foods - www.venturefoods.com

Yaoh - www.yaoh.co.uk


Dating & Match Making

Ethical Singles - www.ethicalsingles.com

Vegan Singles - www.vegansingles.co.uk

Veggie Matchmakers - www.veggiematchmakers.com


Special Interest Groups

Veggie Snow - www.veggiesnow.org

Vegan Runners UK - www.veganrunners.makessense.co.uk

Vegan Bodybuilding - www.veganbodybuilding.org

Students Against Animal Cruelty - www.studentsagainstanimalcruelty.org.uk

Photos from Veggie Pride 2008 in New York Veggie Pride Parade 2008 in New York
Many thanks to our sponsors
The Vegan Society
Animal Aid
Off the Hoof
Yaoh
Click here for our full list of sponsors.

Why Veggie?
People choose the veggie & vegan lifestyles for various reasons, including: Why Veggie? - animals, health, hunger and the planet!
vote for us in the Vegan Environmental Awards 2009
West Midlands Vegan Festival 2008 - photo gallery
Veg Chat Midlands Forum
one pixel gif
Home     Vision of Event     Stalls     Carnival Parade     Entertainment     Why Birmingham?     Why Veggie?     Transport     Sponsors     Donate     Want to Help?     Links     About Us     Contact Us








Kindly hosted by www.kaleton.com/, technology for grass roots campaigners.